How are you thinking?

Your thoughts are energy. Your thoughts are powerful. How are you thinking when it comes to your real estate investing career? I have fear but I’m tired of my fear stopping me from getting where I want to go. I want to move past this fear. How about you? 

You’ve read all of the books haven’t you? I’ve read Robert Kiyosaki, You Can Choose to Be Rich. I bought this program in 2002 and went through the program but I still felt something was missing. I still couldn’t get put it all together. I understood what he was talking about but no light bulbs went off and I still felt like I didn’t quite know exactly what to do. I also realized that it helps tremendously if you have a spouse or boyfriend or girlfriend who believes in you and supports, encourages and challenges you. That means the world. Unfortunately, I don’t have that kind of support. Oh sure, my family wants to see me succeed but they would rather me do it the same way it has always been done – with a j-o-b. 

Now don’t get me wrong. I don’t have a problem with working a job. I’ve always worked. Lately, however, I’ve been unemployed in the sense that I have not had a job. Not by choice. Let me explain.

In September 2007 I was working as a part-time medical transcriptionist and going nowhere fast.  I knew that I had to take a chance and move forward if I really wanted to succeed as a real estate investor. I got a job as a vacation counselor selling timeshares. This is a hard market and my first endeavor into learning how to sell. Well, I don’t have to tell you that didn’t go well. I bombed out and was released from the sales line 2 weeks later.  It was not a good feeling but I learned alot.  

I’ve moved forward and have continued to try to secure a selling position. 

How about you? What have you done to get you to the next step?

Leave a Reply

