Real Estate Newbies Who are You Hanging Out With?

I know, I know we all have friends and relatives that we love dearly but if they are not on the same journey – wanting to become financially independent – should you continue to hang out with them? Of course you should but maybe think about cutting the amount of time you might spend with them. But if you want to be a successful real estate newbie I would suggest listening to what Loral Langemeier of Live Out Loud says — you should “trade up” for friends that already have what you want and you can learn from them.

I know I love my family deeply. Me and my sister are best friends, but she is not on the same page as I am. She pretty much has her life with her husband and children and travel and that is beautiful but I want more. I want to be a millionaire, I want to have better choices than I have right now. I believe being a real estate wholesale investor will do that for me. I know I’m a newbie. I have not done my first deal….yet! But I will get there and I won’t give up until I do.

How about you? Who are you hanging out with today that will get you where you want to go tomorrow. I think I saw an email from Heather Seitz who is a female real estate investor and I believe she has a conference call tonight that I’m going to be on to continue learning. If you are a real estate newbie, you need to ask yourself the question: What are you going to do tonight to get you where you want to go tomorrow? Please come and join the conversation…..

One response to “Real Estate Newbies Who are You Hanging Out With?

  1. This is a great article Simone! So very true. Surround yourself with people that have the same goals and vision. Often others don’t understand, and will bring you down with negative comments and toxic vibes…but only if you let them.

Leave a Reply

