Real Estate Newbies Are You Keeping Up With Everything You Got Going On?

I hope you are because I know I’m not. I have this blog, a squidoo lens, a twitter and facebook account. I don’t know about you all but this is too much for me to handle without a team to support me. That’s why I haven’t done anything including keeping up with this blog properly. I am spread too thin. How about you? Have you even started? If not, that’s ok. Don’t worry about it but at least do one thing and one thing only – a blog, a twitter or facebook account. Pick one thing and stick with it is what I’m learning.

I’m probably going to go through my stuff and delete some accounts and get my mentor in place and start over from that point. Or at least revise some stuff. I probably need to take a step back and get help. Getting help is the hardest thing we all have to do. We’re taught to do everything ourselves and asking for help is a sign of weakness. Well that is the wrong way to think and I’m learning that now.

For example, the other day I went food shopping and I usually get 4 bags of food that I can carry with me. That day I got 7 bags of food and had to separate them into the 4 bags. When I got off the bus, it was entirely too heavy for me to carry. Someone saw me struggling and asked me if I wanted help. For the first time in my life, I admitted out loud “Yes, I need help”. The next thing I knew, a nice gentleman came to assist me. I carried two bags and he carried two bags and I got home quicker than I would have if I had refused the help and struggled by myself. That was the first time in my life that I accepted help from someone else. It was so much easier with help than without it.

I’ve been taking my time and putting my plan together to get the help that I need to move from a j-o-b to building a business. How about you?

Leave a Reply

