Real Estate Newbies are You moving out of Your Comfort Zone?

Well, I am going to move out of my comfort zone.  At least that is my Intention. I have decided that it is time for me to get through my fear and my anxiety and make something happen.

How? There are many ways to break into real estate – wholesale, short sale, staging. Well, since I’m not yet in the financial position to hire someone to mentor me like a Tyrone Taylor – The Flipman.com, I am going to make my way – most uncomfortably  – into something else – Staging. I have to admit all forms of real estate fascinate me – rehabs, wholesales, short sales, preforeclosures, etc. When I learned about staging I first learned about the $10k course and $5k courses that once again I am in no position to pay presently. While surfing the net, I found a course for staging for $59. I know you get what you pay for but I bought the course anyway because it was in my budget.

I ordered the course and I’m going to the library tomorrow to print it out and dig in. I’m petrified! I must admit but I am moving forward and make this happen. I know I am going to make mistakes, etc. but I am moving forward because I am tired of letting my fear hold me back. I truly believe once I conquer this fear and anxiety and analysis paralysis, I will be a much better person for it. I figure I could use this to jump start my real estate career and use the money to further invest in myself and hire the Flip man to get me through my first deal and then the world will truly be my Oyster.

Well, here it goes. I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

Believe You Can – I do!

Leave a Reply

