Real Estate Newbies are You Doing Your Business Backwards?

I know I was. Well, actually let’s get one thing straight. I didn’t have a business. I thought I did because I had registered my LLC and had business cards, etc. but the question I didn’t ask myself or the one thing that I wasn’t doing was actually making any sales. I had no clients, I had no sales so I had no business. There, I said it outloud. Now, that I’m over the shock of the truth of that I can say to you if you have done the same thing — registered your LLC, got your business cards but haven’t given any out, haven’t made any contacts or actually spoken to anyone about your business and most importantly, HAVE NOT made a SALE then you don’t have a Business.

Now that you understand what it is that you have done backwards, move in the right direction and get your first customers and make some sales.

I  was on a great 4 hour live seminar today with David Neagle and Suzanne Evans of More to Life. They have toured some parts of the country and stopped in NYC today but I chose not to travel and instead stayed at home and watched the live stream and took great notes. When Suzanne said that I didn’t have a business and mentioned the registering of the llc and business cards, etc. I knew exactly who she was talking to – me and people like me. We’re going out backwards. Get the business clients first, make some sales and then do all of that other stuff.

Now, in the words of the king of copy, Craig Garber,

Go Sell Something!  OR

in the words of David and Suzanne – Share Something that will solve the problem of your clients and customers.

Leave a Reply

