Real Estate Newbies Are You Taking Your Leap of Faith?

I am. I am stepping out on Faith and taking a leap toward the success that I deserve and desire. I’ve been reading two books on becoming a millionaire in real estate as an agent in my first year. The first book I received from Keller Williams Realty when I finally decided to actually hang my license somewhere and Keller Williams opened their door and allowed me the opportunity. For that I am grateful. The book is called, The Millionaire Real Estate Agent, Now, however, it is up to me to learn the business and become the very best that I can become. The other book, How to become a Million Dollar Real Estate Agent In Your First Year by Susan Smith Alvis.

These are two books any new agent or any agent who is not where they want to be should read.  The first book by Gary Keller explains the different business models along with the mindset of a Millionaire Real Estate Agent. Susan’s book gives you the real nitty gritty and tells the truth no holds barred and keeps it real on the real estate industry and everything you need to know to really succeed.

I realized that I wasted a lot of time and I should have done this years ago but I guess I wasn’t ready and would not have lasted if I had gotten into the field then. That doesn’t mean I won’t have my lumps and bumps now but I also am coming in with a much more realistic approach than I would have years ago. I would have just come into this business – because this is not a j-o-b – it IS a Business – I would have come in thinking like an employee and not a business owner and I believe that will make the difference.

Truly, if you are coming into the real estate industry from an employee background, you need to give yourself time to wrap your head around the reality that if you don’t have a plan to build this business, learn this business, grow this business and grow in this business, that your paychecks will come from your sweat equity and nothing else then don’t leave your job ever. In fact, I would suggest anyone who wants to do real estate find an office like Keller Williams where you CAN work part time and keep your day job and slowly transition into this business. That was my plan, but I recently got laid off because they made the part-time position I was working into a full-time position and gave it to the young lady who was there before me. That was only fair. So here I am planning to build a business with no income from my part-time job at this point. Yes, I could find another part-time job and that may happen, but in the meantime I can still plan on building my business step-by-step and little by little.

I am wrapping my head around the fact that if I don’t produce I won’t get paid. I am wrapping my head around the fact that I will only get paid for the results that I create. I am wrapping my head around the fact that there is  no more paychecks for simply showing up and sitting at the desk. If I don’t produce and create results I won’t get paid.

So I’m taking my leap of faith and stepping out of my comfort zone and am grateful to the Universe for the opportunity. It’s scary but I’m walking on faith. Let’s see how I do.

Until Next time,

Be Abundant, Be Joyous, Be Grateful

Leave a Reply

