Real Estate Newbies, Never Give Up!

I just received this from Steph Davis of Money Diva associated with Susan Lassiter-Lyon of Investor Insights.  I thought this was  a great email to share with you all so here it is in it’s entirety: Enjoy and take note

Hey there- Happy Friday!

I’m just getting ready to head out the
door to the gym, but wanted to send out
a quick email to give you a word (or two)
of encouragement.

I know it can get tough out there in the
trenches, especially when you’re just getting
started, and especially when you have yet
to close your first deal.

I’ve been there and done that, and I know
from personal experience that it can get
frustrating as heck.

So, I wanted to write you this email to give
you a cyber pep talk and to encourage you
to keep on going.

Keep taking action.

Keep stretching yourself out of your
comfort zone.

Keep learning and then applying what
you’ve learned.

Whatever you do, DO NOT GIVE UP.

I remember back when I was just getting
started and I was out there busting my
butt to get my first deal under my belt…
I was totally frustrated, totally broke,
and totally ready to throw in the towel
and give up…

And I remember a piece of advice that a friend
gave me that really struck a chord and
gave me the motivation to keep moving
forward during those tough times…

He said, “Steph, this is where you earn it. This
is the point that most people get to and instead
of pushing through the hard times, they give up.
You have a choice right now, and you can either
commit to doing whatever it takes to succeed,
OR you can do what almost everyone else does
and just give up….”

And so I decided that I was going to stick it out
and make it happen come hell or high water. I
was going to start closing deals, and nothing
was gonna stand in my way…

And before long, I was closing deals (and lots of
’em), and making more money than I ever
thought was possible.

I look back now and think of how close I came to
giving up, and I’m so thankful that I made the
decision to stick it out.

And I’m writing this email to you today to
encourage you to make the same commitment
to your success as I did, and make the decision
to keep moving forward no matter what.

It might not seem like the easiest decision to
make, but I can tell you from personal experience
that it will be well worth it in the long run if
you stay the course.  I’m living proof that it is…

Keep on truckin’.
Your success is right around the corner.

-Steph

P.S.
Have a fabulous weekend! 🙂

Learn to flip REOs: http://www.FlipThisREO.net
Follow me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/FlipThisWholesaler
Subscribe to my YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/FlipThisWholesaler

http://www.flipthiswholesaler.net
777 N Ashley Dr.
tampa, FL
33602
US

Leave a Reply

