Real Estate Newbies, Are You Stretching Yourself? Are You Moving Out of Your Comfort Zone?

You must. I realize that now more than ever. Because if you don’t, you will never know how it feels. It feels wonderful. It feels scary as hell. Even petrifying. But if you don’t do it, you will stay forever paralyzed by fear. My good friend, Master Nigel Henry, taught me that of http://www.masternigel.com. The more I step out and trust me I’m stepping out in baby steps; the more I realize that people are looking for a leader. That leader can be you. If you so choose. I am learning more and more that we make a choice. And if we don’t choose then by default we have chosen.

Keller Williams Realty Atlantic Shore has a great broker, William “Bill” Wagner. All agents who are connected with Keller Williams have the opportunity to take a BOLD class. BOLD is an intensive 8 week course that will allow you to move past your challenges and step out and Live Your BOLD life. That’s paraphrasing but you get my meaning. To be your best self you must be BOLD. Being BOLD is: To do that which you are currently UNcomfortable doing. I would add doing that repeatedly until you are no long uncomfortable and then move to your next level of UNcomfortable activity.  I’m realizing a lot of us won’t take that step. Why? Because it’s easier not to. I was listening to helpmorepeople.com put together by Suzanne Evans who I came across by way of David Neagle (www.davidneagle.com). She said on her CD that it’s easier to fail. It’s easier to go to work and just have a job and not worry about anything. Now don’t get me wrong. If you are content with your job and you make good money and you are fulfilled and happy then you have found a great place for you. However, I never was. I was always looking for something more. I was never satisfied. I always wanted to be my own boss and call the shots. Then I started getting laid off from job after job through no fault of my own — companies closed, outsourced, etc. One way or another I was getting separated from the jobs that I sought. I was not looking to get let go at the time that I was but that’s what happened. There are those who might say that subconsciously that is what I was doing to myself and maybe they are right. But I knew I wanted something more. I’m now on that journey and it’s scary as hell but I’m not giving up until I get where I want to go. How about you? What are you doing to stretch yourself? Only you can. I know that now and I’m forever moving in that direction. Hope to see you there.

Be Joyous Be Grateful Be Abundant

Have a P3 Day- Purposeful Productive Profitable.

Leave a Reply

