Real Estate Newbies where are you right now on Your Journey to Real Estate Investing Success?

Have you done your first deal yet? Still buying courses? Still reading books? Still doing the same ol’ thing? Then you are gonna get the same ol’ results. Remember, nothing happens until something moves. In this case, that something that moves has to be YOU. You have to move toward what you want. When I was at Vicki Irvin’s Extreme Womens Entrepreneur Event in July, I had the pleasure of listening to Jonathan Sprinkles. One of his sprinklisms is “Take that first Step” toward your dream. I’m paraphrasing a little bit but the jist of it is you have to move forward, do something different or nothing will happen.
What am I doing? I’m knocking on doors, making cold calls, and direct mailing. It is moving slow and can be frustrating but I’m not giving up. I’m moving in the right direction. I’m taking a step in the direction of my dreams and goals and I’m also going to find some cash flow to be able to invest in myself with great people like Vicki Irvin and Kadena Tate and Jonathan Sprinkles. I’m moving forward. I’m not as afraid as I was before and Experience IS the best teacher.
What are you doing?

Leave a Reply

