Real Estate Newbies – Do You Plan for For Groceries but Not Your Future?

I have been on my personal journey since 2002 and I have learned alot. Alot meaning that I have learned that we are our own worse enemy, our circle of influence can and in some cases, will determine our success or failure, you have to want it badly enough in order for you to stay on the path to success when it gets difficult and challenging because it will get difficult and challenging and your why has to be strong enough to get you through those times or you will never reach that goal or see your dream finally come to fruition.

I was at the supermarket the other day with my girlfriend. Actually we had gone to Sam’s Club which I knew was a discount bulk warehouse type of shopping experience but I had never actually shopped there before. I had gone with another friend of mine but never actually shopped there for myself. Well, let me tell you I’m used to the regular supermarket – Pathmark or Shoprite. I was completely overwhelmed when I actually started to walk around and look for eggs, butter and bread you know the staples and pick up one of them. I realized I had to get bulk of everything. Now, I’m not dumb I know what bulk discount shopping means but since I had never actually done it myself I was completely overwhelmed. But once I got myself together I was ok. While I was there I also noticed something else. Since I have an entrepreneurial mindset, I am always thinking about my goals and dreams, etc. Don’t get me wrong I do turn it off sometimes as we all should but my mind is always going in one direction or another. While I was at Sam’s Club, I was looking at how the other customers were shopping – very strategically and I thought “WOW” people seem to shop and plan more strategically for food than we do with our own individual plans for our lives, goals and dreams.

We all seem to react to life – that Fight or Flight – syndrome. We haave to pay our bills (which we most certainly do) but we also have to plan for our goals. Robert Kiyosaki said it best when he said, “It’s what you do in your spare time that will determine your success or failure”. Well he actually said …”that will make you rich”. However, if that is not your desire the message is still the same. Alot of time when people see the word “rich”, it puts them in another mindset and they respond completely different. I just want to get the point across that if you have a desire to reach your dreams or goals, keep your day job and pay your bills and take care of your family but never give up. I truly believe that we are not here to struggle. We are here to discover our individual gifts, share them with the world, show others that they can do the same.

Which immediately brings to mind:

Our Deepest Fear

Our Deepest Fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are Powerful beyond measure. It is our Light, not our darkness, that frightens us most. We ask ourselves, who am I to be Brilliant, Gorgeous, Talented, and Fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of G-d. Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. We are born to manifest the Glory of G-d that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in Everyone. And as we Let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically Liberates Others.

Be Grateful Be Joyous Be Abundant

Leave a Reply

