Real Estate Newbies Sorry for the Missed Posts Part 2

Once again Guys and Gals sorry that I missed posting regularly for the last few weeks. It is very difficult without a computer which I’m still searching for one. I know it shouldn’t take that long but you know how these things go so let me tell you what I’ve been up to.

While I’ve been substitute teaching I came across a great book written by Harry T. Wong and his wife, The First Days of School and it really reminds me of being an entrepreneur. How? Because it speaks of the same truths that a teacher – a really good teacher that is must reach a certain level of awareness of self. That individual has to stand in their own power and help the students grow and learn. Isn’t that the same thing that an entrepreneur does? Wow. So many paralells I found between an entrepeneur and a teacher it was amazing. Does this mean that I now want to be a teacher? No. But we are all teachers to some degree because as we learn and grow we teach our children, friends and family to do the same thing. I also realized that one of my top 5 strengths is Intellection. As such I collect information which incidentally I’ve been doing all of my life and now I know why. I can still teach because a teacher inspires their students to learn and an entrepreneur does the same thing in a way while seeking opportunity and risks but you still have to find those who are on board with you; those who believe in you and your vision. With a teacher it’s similar in that the teacher has to set up an environment for inspiring students to want to learn.

You do the same thing when you do your first real estate deal with success and get that first check and now you can show others (inspire others) based on your experience of standing in your own power.

How Awesome is that?

Leave a Reply

